NFL Supplemental Draft Order

The NFL’s Supplemental Draft order does not go by the inverted win/loss records of clubs. Instead, the order is dictated by a weighted lottery that uses a team’s win percentage as just part of the equation. Here, via Tom Pelissero of (Twitter link) is the complete order of the supplemental draft:

1. Lions
2. Broncos
3. Jets
4. Cardinals
5. Giants
6. Bills
7. Raiders
8. 49ers
9. Jaguars
10. Packers
11. Bengals
12. Bucs
13. Falcons
14. Vikings
15. Redskins
16. Titans
17. Dolphins
18. Steelers
19. Panthers
20. Browns
21. Ravens
22. Patriots
24. Seahawks
25. Eagles
26. Texans
27. Bears
28. Colts
29. Saints
30. Chiefs
31. Chargers
32. Rams

The supplemental draft is conducted via email. If multiple teams submit a pick for the same player in the same round, this order dictates which club gets the player. Of course, any team picking a player in the supplemental draft will sacrifice the corresponding pick in the 2020 draft.

Photo courtesy of USA Today Sports Images.

View Comments (4)
newest oldest

4 comments on “NFL Supplemental Draft Order

  1. met man

    Has anybody declared already for the supplemental draft?This is a risky move for both the player and the team that selects him.

  2. crosseyedlemon

    Since the draft is conducted by email I guess there is no reason to ask if a team can trade up or down from their assigned position.

  3. greg7274

    For not being based on inverse order of W/L record, it sure seems to be… except conveniently for one team.
    Is the “weighted lottery system” based on how much lobstah and chowdah are consumed within a half hour of each teams stadium?

Leave a Reply