Cowboys Win Coin Flip For No. 16 Pick

The NFL flipped a coin today to determine whether the Cowboys or Ravens would pick 16th overall in the 2014 draft, and Dallas won the flip, according to director of NFC communications Randall Liu (via Twitter). As Jeff Zrebiec of the Baltimore Sun notes (via Twitter), the coin flip had been necessary because both teams finished the season with the same record (8-8) and opponents’ winning percentage (.484).

With the Cowboys locked in at No. 16 and the Ravens at No. 17, the first round order has now been set. Here’s the complete list:

  1. Houston Texans
  2. St. Louis Rams (from Washington)
  3. Jacksonville Jaguars
  4. Cleveland Browns
  5. Oakland Raiders
  6. Atlanta Falcons
  7. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  8. Minnesota Vikings
  9. Buffalo Bills
  10. Detroit Lions
  11. Tennessee Titans
  12. New York Giants
  13. St. Louis Rams
  14. Chicago Bears
  15. Pittsburgh Steelers
  16. Dallas Cowboys
  17. Baltimore Ravens
  18. New York Jets
  19. Miami Dolphins
  20. Arizona Cardinals
  21. Green Bay Packers
  22. Philadelphia Eagles
  23. Kansas City Chiefs
  24. Cincinnati Bengals
  25. San Diego Chargers
  26. Cleveland Browns (from Indianapolis)
  27. New Orleans Saints
  28. Carolina Panthers
  29. New England Patriots
  30. San Francisco 49ers
  31. Denver Broncos
  32. Seattle Seahawks
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply