2015 NFL Award Winners

The NFL announced this season’s award winners at last night’s “NFL Honors” event. The complete list can be found here, but the highlights are as follows:

AP Most Valuable Player:
Cam Newton
, QB, Panthers

AP Offensive Player of the Year:

AP Defensive Player of the Year:
J.J. Watt, DE, Texans

Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year:
Jameis Winston, QB, Buccaneers

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year:
Todd Gurley, RB, Rams

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year:
Marcus Peters, CB, Chiefs

AP Coach of the Year:
Ron Rivera, Panthers

AP Comeback Player of the Year:
Eric Berry, S, Chiefs

Walter Payton Man of the Year:
Anquan Boldin, WR, 49ers

2016 NFL Hall of Fame Class:
Brett Favre, QB; Kevin Greene, LB; Marvin Harrison, WR; Orlando Pace, OL; Tony Dungy, coach; Ken Stabler, QB; Dick Stanfel, OL; Eddie DeBartolo, owner

View Comments (4)
newest oldest

4 comments on “2015 NFL Award Winners

  1. rtr1redrockets

    I applaud the voters for not inductimg T.O. the hall of fame is more than just stats, and this shows that sportmanship and willingness to be part of a team still counts for something. I think unfortunetly he will get in on a weak year!

  2. ahale224

    TO is third all time in receiving touchdowns and sixth in receptions. It’s not the hall of likable guys, it’s the hall of fame.

  3. AshtonLover

    Ya I don’t remember the NFL Hall Of Fame asking for zodiac signs, to see what kind of personality each player has.


Leave a Reply